top of page
IMG_8353_edited_edited_edited.jpg

VINICHILL

ABOUT

THE IDEA

Wine is our passion!

Of course, as wine lovers (Picture: Benno Stäheli (l) and Francesco Becci (r)), we know that die temperature  the fine wine plays a decisive role. Especially on a wonderful summer's day, this can quickly become a challenge with champagne, prosecco or white wine if you don't want to wrap the bottles in ugly cases or keep putting them back in the fridge.

This consideration resulted in Vinichill, the elegant wine cooler for special occasions when wines should be presented and served in style. We were inspired by numerous trips to Italy. There you can often see disused wine boxes as useful accessories in restaurants. The idea of lining them with metal to make them waterproof was quickly implemented and tested. 

This gives old wine crates a second, stylish life. A sustainable solution for a premium wood product.

Franco_Benno_Vinicool_edited.jpg

FROM OLD TO NEW

because it makes sense

We give old wine boxes a second, stylish life. A sustainable solution for a premium and valuable wood product.

Wine boxes made of wood are still lovingly designed by many wine producers. Names, logos or images are burned in and give the boxes an elegant look. Of course, it depends on the content, but the exterior should already point out the noble wines in a stylish way.

We look for the wooden wine boxes that are no longer needed in countless places and use them for our products. Or our customers send us an empty crate from their favorite winery and we transform it into an elegant, unique and very personal wine cooler.

SUSTAINABILITY

for a safe environment

For the wooden legs we only use spruce or fir wood originated in Switzerland (FSC-Standard).

Stain: GoldenOil, a hard wax oil, which can be used for a wide range of applications. It’s been produced by using only natural oils and different waxes. It's free of cobalt drying agents, contains 0% VOC and no harmful substances. It can be used harmlessly to protect wood against water and household chemicals. Origin: EU

The cooling box is made of aluminium and is hand-made welded; made in Switzerland.

Vinicool Unikat Weinkiste
bottom of page

top of page
IMG_8353_edited_edited_edited.jpg

VINICHILL

ÜBER

DIE IDEE

Wein ist unsere Leidenschaft!

Als Weinliebhaber (Bild: Benno Stäheli (l) und Francesco Becci (r)) wissen wir natürlich, dass die Temperatur der edlen Tropfen eine entscheidende Rolle spielt. Speziell an einem herrlichen Sommertag kann das bei Champagner, Prosecco oder Weisswein schnell zu einer Herausforderung werden, will man die Flaschen nicht in hässliche Hüllen verpacken oder immer wieder in den Kühlschrank zurückstellen.

Aus dieser Überlegung entstand Vinichill, der elegante Weinkühler für spezielle Anlässe, an denen Weine stilvoll präsentiert und serviert werden sollen. Inspiriert wurden wir anlässlich zahlreicher Reisen nach Italien. Dort sieht man ausgediente Weinkisten oftmals als nützliche Accessoires in Restaurants. Die Idee, diese mit Metall auszukleiden, damit sie wasserdicht sind, war rasch geboren und erprobt. 

Franco_Benno_Vinicool_edited.jpg

AUS ALT MACH NEU

weil es sinnvoll ist

Alten Weinkisten ermöglichen wir ein zweites, stilvolles Leben. Eine nachhaltige Lösung für ein erstklassiges und wertvolles Holzprodukt.

Weinkisten aus Holz werden von vielen Weinproduzenten nach wie vor liebevoll gestaltet. Namen, Logo oder Bilder werden eingebrannt und verleihen den Kisten ein edles Aussehen. Natürlich kommt es auf den Inhalt an, aber das Äussere soll bereits stilvoll auf die edlen Tropfen hinweisen.

Wir suchen an unzähligen Orten die nicht mehr gebrauchte Weinkisten und verwenden diese für unsere Produkte. Oder unsere Kunden senden uns eine leere Kiste ihrer Lieblingskellerei und wir verwandeln diese in einen eleganten, einmaligen und sehr persönlichen Weinkühler.

NACHHALTIG

der Umwelt zuliebe

Für die Holzbeine verwenden wir Fichten- oder Tannenholz aus der Schweiz (FSC-Standard)

Lack/Lasur: GoldenOil, ein universell einsetzbares Hartwachsöl. Für die Herstellung werden ausschliesslich reine Naturöle aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen in Kombination mit verschiedenen Wachsen verwendet. 

Die Lasur ist kobaltfrei sikkativiert, enthält 0% VOC und keine Schadstoffe. Es kann unbedenklich eingesetzt werden, um Holz vor Wasser zu schützen. Herkunft: EU. 

Der Kühlbehälter besteht aus Aluminium und wurde von Hand in der Schweiz geschweisst.

Vinicool Unikat Weinkiste
bottom of page